1st Session – 40th Legislature Legislative Assembly Officers and Staff

Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba Hon. Philip S. Lee, C.M., O.M.
Speaker of the Legislative AssemblyHon. Daryl Reid, MLA
Deputy Speaker and Chairperson of Committees of the Whole HouseMr. Tom Nevakshonoff, MLA
Deputy Chairpersons of Committees of the Whole House
Government House Leader Hon. Jennifer Howard, MLA
Opposition House Leader Mrs. Mavis Taillieu, MLA
Government Whip Ms. Erna Braun, MLA
Opposition Whip Mr. Kelvin Goertzen, MLA
Clerk of the Legislative AssemblyMs. Patricia Chaychuk
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative AssemblyMr. Rick Yarish
Clerk Assistants/Clerks of CommitteesMs. Monique Grenier
Mr. Andrea Signorelli
Clerk Assistant/Journals Clerk Mr. Claude Michaud
Research Officer/Clerk AssistantMr. Greg Recksiedler
Legislative CounselMr. Jake Harms
Sergeant-at-Arms Mr. Blake Dunn
Hansard ManagerMs. Brenda Hudson
Hansard Indexer Ms. Tammy Klingbell

MANITOBA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY First Session – Fortieth Legislature

Member	Constituency	Political Affiliation
ALLAN, Nancy, Hon.	St. Vital	NDP
ALLUM, James	Fort Garry-Riverview	NDP
ALTEMEYER, Rob	Wolseley	NDP
ASHTON, Steve, Hon.	Thompson	NDP
BJORNSON, Peter, Hon.	Gimli	NDP
BLADY, Sharon	Kirkfield Park	NDP
BRAUN, Erna	Rossmere	NDP
BRIESE, Stuart	Agassiz	PC
CALDWELL, Drew	Brandon East	NDP
CHIEF, Kevin, Hon.	Point Douglas	NDI NDP
CHOMIAK, Dave, Hon.	Kildonan	NDF
	St. James	NDP
CROTHERS, Deanne		
CULLEN, Cliff	Spruce Woods	PC
DEWAR, Gregory	Selkirk	NDP
DRIEDGER, Myrna	Charleswood	PC
EICHLER, Ralph	Lakeside	PC
EWASKO, Wayne	Lac du Bonnet	PC
FRIESEN, Cameron	Morden-Winkler	PC
GAUDREAU, Dave	St. Norbert	NDP
GERRARD, Jon, Hon.	River Heights	Liberal
GOERTZEN, Kelvin	Steinbach	PC
GRAYDON, Cliff	Emerson	PC
HELWER, Reg	Brandon West	PC
HOWARD, Jennifer, Hon.	Fort Rouge	NDP
IRVIN-ROSS, Kerri, Hon.	Fort Richmond	NDP
JHA, Bidhu	Radisson	NDP
KOSTYSHYN, Ron, Hon.	Swan River	NDP
LEMIEUX, Ron, Hon.	Dawson Trail	NDP
MACKINTOSH, Gord, Hon.	St. Johns	NDP
MAGUIRE, Larry	Arthur-Virden	PC
MALOWAY, Jim	Elmwood	NDP
MARCELINO, Flor, Hon.	Logan	NDP
MARCELINO, Ted	Tyndall Park	NDP
McFADYEN, Hugh	Fort Whyte	PC
MELNICK, Christine, Hon.	Riel	NDP
MITCHELSON, Bonnie	River East	PC
NEVAKSHONOFF, Tom	Interlake	NDP
OSWALD, Theresa, Hon.	Seine River	NDP
PEDERSEN, Blaine	Midland	PC
PETTERSEN, Clarence	Flin Flon	NDP
REID, Daryl, Hon.	Transcona	NDP
ROBINSON, Eric, Hon.	Kewatinook	NDP
RONDEAU, Jim, Hon.	Assiniboia	NDP
ROWAT, Leanne		PC
SARAN, Mohinder	Riding Mountain The Maples	PC NDP
SCHULER, Ron	1	
·	St. Paul	PC
SELBY, Erin, Hon.	Southdale	NDP
SELINGER, Greg, Hon.	St. Boniface	NDP
SMOOK, Dennis	La Verendrye	PC
STEFANSON, Heather	Tuxedo	PC
STRUTHERS, Stan, Hon.	Dauphin	NDP
SWAN, Andrew, Hon.	Minto	NDP
TAILLIEU, Mavis	Morris	PC
WHITEHEAD, Frank	The Pas	NDP
WIEBE, Matt	Concordia	NDP
WIGHT, Melanie	Burrows	NDP
WISHART, Ian	Portage la Prairie	PC

1st Session – 40th Legislature Executive Council

Premier President of the Executive Council Minister of Federal-Provincial Relations Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs	Hon. Greg Selinger
Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation Minister responsible for Emergency Measures Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Lotteries Corporation Act	Hon. Steve Ashton
Minister of Innovation, Energy and Mines Minister charged with the administration of The Gaming Control Act Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Hydro Act	Hon. Dave Chomiak
Minister of Conservation and Water Stewardship	Hon. Gord Mackintosh
Deputy Premier Minister of Aboriginal and Northern Affairs Minister responsible for Sport Minister charged with the administration of The Communities Economic Development Fund Act Minister responsible for The Manitoba Floodway and East Side Road Authority Act	Hon. Eric Robinson
Minister of Local Government	Hon. Ron Lemieux
Minister of Finance Minister responsible for the Civil Service Minister charged with the administration of The Crown Corporations Public Review and Accountability Act	Hon. Stan Struthers
Minister of Advanced Education and Literacy	Hon. Erin Selby
Minister of Education	Hon. Nancy Allan
Minister of Healthy Living, Seniors and Consumer Affairs Minister responsible for The Manitoba Liquor Control Act	Hon. Jim Rondeau
Minister of Entrepreneurship, Training and Trade	Hon. Peter Bjornson
	•

Minister of Immigration and Multiculturalism	Hon. Christine Melnick
Minister of Health	Hon. Theresa Oswald
Minister of Housing and Community Development	Hon. Kerri Irvin-Ross
Minister of Justice and Attorney General Keeper of the Great Seal Minister responsible for Constitutional Affairs Minister charged with the administration of The Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation Act	Hon. Andrew Swan
Minister of Family Services and Labour Minister charged with the administration of The Workers Compensation Act Minister responsible for the Status of Women Minister responsible for Persons with Disabilities Government House Leader	Hon. Jennifer Howard
Minister of Culture, Heritage and Tourism	Hon. Flor Marcelino
Minister of Children and Youth Opportunities	Hon. Kevin Chief
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives	Hon. Ron Kostyshyn

1st Session - 40th Legislature Standing and Special Committee Chairs

Committee	Chairperson
Crown Corporations	Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff Mr. Bidhu Jha (elected April 4, 2012)
Human Resources	Mr. Rob Altemeyer Mr. Matt Wiebe (June 6, 2012)
Legislative Affairs	Ms. Melanie Wight Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff (elected June 13, 2012)
Private Bills	Mr. Ted Marcelino
Public Accounts	Mr. Larry Maguire Mr. Reg Helwer (elected September 12, 2012)
Social and Economic Development	Mr. Tom Nevakshonoff Mr. Clarence Pettersen (elected June 6, 2012) Ms. Erna Braun (elected June 11, 2012)