TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Agriculture and Food presents the following as its First Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on October 5, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. in Room 254 of the Legislative Building.

Matters under Consideration

• Bill (No. 22) – The Environment Amendment Act (Pesticide Restrictions)/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'environnement (restrictions applicables aux pesticides)

Committee Membership

- Mrs. Cox
- Hon. Mr. JOHNSON
- Ms. NAYLOR
- Hon. Mr. WHARTON
- Mr. WIEBE
- Mr. WISHART

Your Committee elected Mr. WISHART as the Chairperson.

Your Committee elected Mrs. Cox as the Vice-Chairperson.

Non-Committee Members Speaking on Record

• Hon. Mr. GERRARD

Public Presentations

Your Committee heard the following 10 presentations on **Bill (No. 22)** – The Environment Amendment Act (Pesticide Restrictions)/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'environnement (restrictions applicables aux pesticides):

Shirley Forsyth Private citizen
Katharina Stieffenhofer Private citizen
Anne Lindsey Private citizen
Steve Rauh Private citizen

Glen Koroluk Manitoba Eco-Network

Wendy Buelow Private citizen

Cameron Wilson Neudorff North America

Nicolas Sourisseau Private citizen

David Hinton Manitoba Nursery Landscape Association
Josh Brandon Social Planning Counsel of Winnipeg

Written Submissions

Your Committee received the following seven written submissions on **Bill (No. 22)** – The Environment Amendment Act (Pesticide Restrictions)/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'environnement (restrictions applicables aux pesticides):

Denys Volkov Association of Manitoba Municipalities

Joanne Seiff Private citizen

Murray Cunningham Environmental Health Association of Manitoba

Ben Raber Private citizen
Vicki Burns Private citizen
Meg Sears Prevent Cancer Now
Randall McQuaker Private Citizen

Bills Considered and Reported

• **Bill (No. 22)** – The Environment Amendment Act (Pesticide Restrictions)/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'environnement (restrictions applicables aux pesticides)

Your Committee agreed to report this Bill without amendment.

Submitted by,	
Mr. Ian WISHART, Chairperson October 5, 2022	