#### TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Legislative Affairs presents the following as its Eighth Report.

### **Meetings**

Your Committee met on May 25, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. in Room 255 of the Legislative Building.

### **Matters under Consideration**

• Bill (No. 217) – The Legislative Assembly Amendment and Legislative Assembly Management Commission Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'Assemblée législative et la Loi sur la Commission de régie de l'Assemblée législative

#### **Committee Membership**

As per the Sessional Order passed by the House on October 7, 2020, amended on November 19, 2020, December 3, 2020, and further amended on May 18, 2021, Rule 83(2) was waived for the May 25, 2021 meeting, reducing the membership to six Members (4 Government and 2 Official Opposition).

- Hon. Mr. EWASKO
- Ms. FONTAINE
- Mr. MICHALESKI
- Hon. Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Mr. WIEBE

Your Committee elected Mr. TEITSMA as the Chairperson.

Your Committee elected Mr. MICHALESKI as the Vice-Chairperson.

# Non-Committee Members Speaking on Record

• Hon. Mr. GERRARD

## **Public Presentations**

Your Committee heard the following three presentations on **Bill (No. 217)** – The Legislative Assembly Amendment and Legislative Assembly Management Commission Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'Assemblée législative et la Loi sur la Commission de régie de l'Assemblée législative:

Patrick Falconer Private citizen
Lloyd Talbot Private citizen
Lloyd Axworthy Private citizen

## **Written Submissions**

Your Committee received the following written submission on **Bill (No. 217)** – The Legislative Assembly Amendment and Legislative Assembly Management Commission Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'Assemblée législative et la Loi sur la Commission de régie de l'Assemblée législative:

Paul Thomas Private citizen

# **Bills Considered and Reported**

• Bill (No. 217) – The Legislative Assembly Amendment and Legislative Assembly Management Commission Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'Assemblée législative et la Loi sur la Commission de régie de l'Assemblée législative

Your Committee agreed to report this Bill without amendment

Mr. James TEITSMA, Chairperson
May 25, 2021