TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Crown Corporations presents the following as its Second Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- June 25, 2018 (3rd Session 41st Legislature)
- June 11, 2020 (2nd Session 42nd Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2018
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2019

Committee Membership

Committee membership for June 25, 2018 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CULLEN
- Hon. Mr. GERRARD
- Mr. ISLEIFSON (Chairperson)
- Mr. LINDSEY
- Ms. MARCELINO (Logan)
- Mrs. Mayer
- Ms. Morley-Lecomte (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Mr. Yakimoski

Committee membership for the June 11, 2020 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. FIELDING
- Mr. KINEW
- Mr. SALA
- Mr. SMOOK (Chairperson)
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Hon. Mr. WHARTON

At the June 11, 2020 meeting, your Committee elected Mr. TEITSMA as the Vice-Chairperson.

As agreed to by the House on May 27, 2020, Rule 83(2) was waived for the May 28, 2020 meeting, reducing the membership to six Members (4 Government and 2 Official Opposition).

Officials speaking on the record at the June 25, 2018 meeting:

- Kelvin Shepherd, Manitoba Hydro President & CEO
- Marina James, Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board Chair

Officials speaking on the record at the June 11, 2020 meeting:

- Jay Grewal, Manitoba Hydro President & CEO
- Marina James, Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board Chair

Non-Committee Members Speaking on Record at the May 28, 2020 meeting:

• Mr. Lamont

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2018
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2019

| Submitted by, |
|--|
| |
| |
| Mr. Dennis SMOOK, Chairperson June 11, 2020 |
| |