TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its First Report.

Meetings

- Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:
- September 15, 2015 (4th Session 40th Legislature)
- October 28, 2016 (1st Session 41st Legislature)
- June 25, 2018 (3rd Session 41st Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2015
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017

Committee Membership

Committee membership for September 15, 2015 meeting:

- Mr. ALTEMEYER (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. BRIESE
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MALOWAY (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARTIN
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SARAN
- Hon. Ms. WIGHT

Substitutions received during committee proceedings on September 15, 2015:

- Mr. SCHULER for Mr. MARTIN
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK for Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Mr. CULLEN for Mr. PEDERSEN

Committee membership for October 28, 2016 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Mr. LAGASSÉ
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARTIN (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. JOHNSON (Interlake)
- Mr. JOHNSTON (St. James)
- Ms. KLASSEN
- Hon. Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. SMOOK (Chairperson)
- Mr. SWAN

Committee membership for June 25, 2018 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CULLEN
- Hon. Mr. GERRARD
- Mr. ISLEIFSON (Chairperson)
- Mr. LINDSEY
- Ms. MARCELINO (Logan)
- Mrs. MAYER
- Ms. MORLEY-LECOMTE (Vice-Chairperson)

- Hon. Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Mr. Yakimoski

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the September 15, 2015 meeting:

- Mr. Darren Rainkie, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chair of the Board

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the October 28, 2016 meeting:

- Mr. Kelvin Shepherd, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. H. Sanford Riley, Chair of the Board

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the June 25, 2018 meeting:

- Mr. Kelvin Shepherd, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Ms. Marina James, Chair of the Board

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2015
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2016

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following report but did not pass it:

• Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017

Submitted by,

Mr. Len ISLEIFSON, Chairperson June 25, 2018