#### TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Legislative Affairs presents the following as its First Report.

## Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- December 16, 2015 (5<sup>th</sup> Session 40<sup>th</sup> Legislature) November 25, 2016 (2<sup>nd</sup> Session 41<sup>st</sup> Legislature)

#### **Matters under Consideration**

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2014 including the conduct of the 2014 Arthur-Virden and Morris by-elections
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2015 including the conduct of The Pas by-election

## **Committee Membership**

Committee membership for the December 16, 2015 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Ms. LATHLIN (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. LEMIEUX
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park) (Chairperson)
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER

Committee membership for the November 25, 2016 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mrs. Cox
- Mrs. Guillemard (Chairperson)
- Mr. JOHNSTON
- Mr. KINEW
- Ms. LAMOUREUX
- Ms. MORLEY-LECOMTE
- Hon. Mrs. STEFANSON
- Mr. SWAN
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Mr. YAKIMOSKI

Your Committee elected Mr. TEITSMA as the Vice-Chairperson

# Officials speaking on the record at the December 16, 2015 meeting:

Ms. Shipra Verma, Chief Electoral Officer

# Officials speaking on the record at the November 25, 2016 meeting:

Ms. Shipra Verma, Chief Electoral Officer

## **Report Considered and Passed**

Your Committee considered and passed the following report as presented:

Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2014 including the conduct of the 2014 Arthur-Virden and Morris by-elections

# Report Considered but not Passed Your Committee considered the follow

Your Committee considered the following report but did not pass it:	
•	Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2015 including the conduct of The Pas by-election
	Submitted by,
	Mrs. Sarah Guillemard, Chairperson November 25, 2016