TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on HUMAN RESOURCES presents the following as its first Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in Room 254 of the Legislative Building:

- October 25, 2017
- October 26, 2017

Matters under Consideration

• **Bill (No. 31)** – The Advanced Education Administration Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'administration de l'enseignement postsecondaire

Committee Membership

Committee Membership for the October 25, 2017 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. GERRARD
- Mr. LAGASSÉ
- Ms. MARCELINO (Logan)
- Ms. Morley-Lecomte
- Mr. MICKLEFIELD
- Mr. MICHALESKI
- Hon. Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. SWAN
- Mr. TEITSMA
- Mr. WIEBE
- Hon. Mr. WISHART

Your Committee elected Mr. TEITSMA as the Chairperson at the October 25, 2017 meeting.

Your Committee elected Ms. MORLEY-LECOMTE as the Vice-Chairperson at the October 25, 2017 meeting.

Committee Membership for the October 26, 2017 meeting:

- Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Mr. BINDLE
- Mr. Johnson
- Ms. LAMOUREUX
- Ms. MORLEY-LECOMTE (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mrs. SMITH (Point Douglas)
- Mr. TEITSMA (Chairperson)
- Mr. WIEBE
- Hon. Mr. WISHART
- Mr. Yakimoski

Non-Committee Members Speaking on Record

Non-Committee Members speaking on the record at the October 25, 2017 meeting:

• Mr. KINEW

Public Presentations

Your Committee heard the following thirty-eight presentations on **Bill (No. 31)** – The Advanced Education Administration Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'administration de l'enseignement postsecondaire:

October 25, 2017 meeting

1. Nick Brown Brandon University Students Union

Whitney Hodgins
 Drew Caldwell
 Private Citizen
 Private Citizen

4. Kevin Rebeck Manitoba Federation of Labour

5. Dele Ojewole Private Citizen

6. Wayne Chacun MGEU – Manitoba Government and General Employees

Union

7. Michael Barkman Private Citizen

8. Tanjit Nagra University of Manitoba Students' Union

9. John Prystanski Westland Foundation

10. Darrell Rankin Communist Party of Canada – Manitoba

11. Megan Linton Private Citizen

12. Laura Garinger University of Winnipeg Students' Association

13. Niall Harney Private Citizen
14. Brianne Goertzen Private Citizen
15. Matt McLean Private Citizen
16. Sadie-Phoenix Lavoie Private Citizen
17. Peyton Veitch Private Citizen

18. Coty Zachariah Canadian Federation of Students

19. Annie Beach
20. Lauren Webster
21. Ayla Hamilton
Private Citizen
Private Citizen

22. Allison Kilgour University of Manitoba Students' Union

23. Patrick Harney Private Citizen

October 26, 2017 meeting

24. Carlos Sosa25. Jakob SandersonPrivate CitizenPrivate Citizen

26. Natalie Copps Manitoba Law Students Association

27. Carlen Comegan-Ronke Private Citizen

28. Janet Morrill
 29. Robert Chernomas
 40. University of Manitoba Faculty Association – UMFA
 41. Manitoba Organization of Faculty Associations

30. Geoff Bergen
31. Elizabeth Carlyle
32. Chris Rigaux
33. Mackenzie Peters
Private Citizen
Private Citizen
Private Citizen

34. Eric Schillberg University of Manitoba Engineering Society

35. Taylor Daigneault
36. Wesley Fallis
37. Hilary Lockhart
38. Mathew Scammell
Private Citizen
Private Citizen
Private Citizen

Written Submissions

Your Committee received the following two written submissions on **Bill (No. 31)** – The Advanced Education Administration Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'administration de l'enseignement postsecondaire:

Krystal Kayne Private Citizen
Lonnie Patterson Private Citizen

Bill Considered and Reported

	l'administration de l'enseignement postsecondaire
	ur Committee agreed to report this Bill without amendment.
Submitted by,	
Mr. James Teitsma, Chairperson	
October 26, 2017	

• Bill (No. 31) - The Advanced Education Administration Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur