TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its Second Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- April 4, 2012 (1st Session 40th Legislature)
- April 9, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature)
- October 2, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature)
- September 24, 2014 (3rd Session 40th Legislature)
- September 15, 2015 (4th Session 40th Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. WISHART

Substitutions received during committee proceedings on April 4, 2012:

• Mr. McFadyen for Mrs. Stefanson

Committee membership for the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Ms. Crothers (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. FRIESEN
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. SCHULER
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mr. WIEBE

Committee membership for the October 2, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. Dewar
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MALOWAY
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO (Logan)
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall-Park) (Vice-Chairperson)

- Mr. SCHULER
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Hon. Mr. SWAN

Committee membership for September 24, 2014 meeting:

- Ms. ALLAN
- Mr. Briese
- Hon. Mr. CHIEF
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF (Chairperson)
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS
- Mr. WIEBE
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)

Substitutions received during committee proceedings on September 24, 2014:

• Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK for Mr. WIEBE

Committee membership for September 15, 2015 meeting:

- Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Mr. Briese
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MALOWAY
- Hon, Ms, MARCELINO
- Mr. MARTIN
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. SARAN
- Hon. Ms. WIGHT

Your Committee elected Mr. ALTEMEYER as the Vice-Chairperson at the September 15, 2015 meeting Your Committee elected Mr. MALOWAY as the Vice-Chairperson at the September 15, 2015 meeting

Substitutions received during committee proceedings on September 15, 2015:

- Mr. SCHULER for Mr. MARTIN
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK for Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Mr. CULLEN for Mr. PEDERSEN

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chair of the Board

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chair of the Board

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the October 2, 2013 meeting:

• Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the September 24, 2014 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chair of the Board

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the September 15, 2015 meeting:

- Mr. Darren Rainkie, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chair of the Board

Report Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following report as presented:

• Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014

	Submitted by,
-	Mr. Bidhu JHA, Chairperson September 15, 2015