TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its Second Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- June 6, 2011 (5th Session 39th Legislature)
- April 11, 2012 (1st Session 40th Legislature)
- October 23, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature)
- October 15, 2014 (3rd Session 40th Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of The Workers Compensation Board for the year ending December 31, 2012
- Annual Report of The Workers Compensation Board for the year ending December 31, 2013
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2013
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2011 to 2015
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2012 to 2016
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2013 to 2017
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2014 to 2018

Committee Membership

Committee Membership for the June 6, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. ALTEMEYER
- Ms. Brick
- Mr. Briese
- Mr. DEWAR (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mrs. ROWAT
- Mrs. TAILLIEU
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Substitutions received during committee proceedings:

- Mr. CULLEN for Mr. GRAYDON
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS for Mr. ALTEMEYER

Committee Membership for the April 11, 2012 meeting:

- Ms. BLADY
- Mr. Briese
- Hon. Mr. CHIEF
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. Goertzen
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mrs. ROWAT
- Mr. SARAN
- Mr. SCHULER
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)

Substitutions received during committee proceedings:

• Mr. EICHLER for Mrs. ROWAT

Committee Membership for the October 23, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Ms. BRAUN
- Mr. Briese
- Mr. CALDWELL (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. Pettersen (Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Mrs. ROWAT
- Mr. SCHULER
- Mr. WISHART

Committee Membership for the October 15, 2014 meeting:

- Hon. Ms. BRAUN
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mrs. Driedger
- Mr. GAUDREAU
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. MACKINTOSH
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. SARAN
- Mr. SMOOK
- Mr. WISHART

Your Committee elected Mr. MARCELINO as the Vice-Chairperson at the October 15, 2014 meeting

Officials Speaking on Record

Officials Speaking on Record at the June 6, 2011 meeting:

- Michael Werier, Chairperson of the Board
- Doug Sexsmith, President and CEO

Officials Speaking on Record at the April 11, 2012 meeting:

- Michael Werier, Chairperson of the Board
- Winston Maharaj, President and CEO

Officials Speaking on Record at the October 23, 2013 meeting:

- Michael Werier, Chairperson of the Board
- Winston Maharaj, President and CEO

Officials Speaking on Record at the October 15, 2014 meeting:

- Michael Werier, Chairperson of the Board
- Winston Maharaj, President and CEO

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of The Workers Compensation Board for the year ending December 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2012
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2011 to 2015
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2012 to 2016

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of The Workers Compensation Board for the year ending December 31, 2013
- Annual Report of the Appeal Commission and Medical Review Panel for the year ending December 31, 2013
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2013 to 2017
- Five Year Plan of The Workers Compensation Board for 2014 to 2018

Submitted by,
Mr. Bidhu JHA, Chairperson October 15, 2014