TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its Fifth Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- May 30, 2011 (5th Session 39th Legislature)
- April 4, 2012 (1st Session 40th Legislature)
- April 9, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature)
- October 2, 2013 (2nd Session 40th Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. MARTINDALE
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. WISHART

Substitutions received during committee proceedings on April 4, 2012:

• Mr. McFadyen for Mrs. Stefanson

Committee membership for the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Ms. Crothers (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. FRIESEN
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MARCELINO

- Mr. SCHULER
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mr. WIEBE

Committee membership for the October 2, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MALOWAY
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO (Logan)
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall-Park)
- Mr. SCHULER
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Hon. Mr. SWAN

Your Committee elected Mr. MARCELINO (*Tyndall-Park*) as the Vice-Chairperson at the October 2, 2013 meeting

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the October 2, 2013 meeting:

• Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer

Report Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following report as presented:

• Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2013

Submitted by,
 Mr. Bidhu JHA, Chairperson October 2, 2013