## TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its Third Report.

## Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- November 17, 2009 (3<sup>rd</sup> Session 39<sup>th</sup> Legislature)
- March 8, 2010 (4<sup>th</sup> Session 39<sup>th</sup> Legislature)
- October 25, 2010 (4<sup>th</sup> Session 39<sup>th</sup> Legislature)
- May 30, 2011 (5<sup>th</sup> Session 39<sup>th</sup> Legislature)
- April 4, 2012 (1<sup>st</sup> Session 40<sup>th</sup> Legislature)
- April 9, 2013 (2<sup>nd</sup> Session 40<sup>th</sup> Legislature)

#### **Matters under Consideration**

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012

### **Committee Membership**

Committee membership for the November 17, 2009 meeting:

- Mr. BOROTSIK
- Ms. BRICK (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. JHA
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mr. SARAN
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the March 8, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CALDWELL
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. Dewar
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mr. SARAN
- Mr. WHITEHEAD (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the October 25, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Ms. BRICK (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Ms. SELBY

• Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. Martindale
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

# Committee membership for the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. WISHART

### Substitutions received during committee proceedings on April 4, 2012:

• Mr. McFadyen for Mrs. Stefanson

## Committee membership for the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Ms. Crothers (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. EWASKO
- Mr. FRIESEN
- Mr. JHA (Chairperson)
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mr. SCHULER
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mr. WIEBE

## Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the November 17, 2009 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

# Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the March 8, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

# Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the October 25, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

# Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

## Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chairman

# Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 9, 2013 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chairman

## **Report Considered and Passed**

Your Committee considered and passed the following report as presented:

• Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009

## **Reports Considered but not Passed**

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012

	Submitted by,
Mr. B	idhu Jha, Chairperson April 9, 2013