TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on CROWN CORPORATIONS presents the following as its First Report.

Meetings

Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:

- June 1, 2009 (3rd Session 39th Legislature)
- November 17, 2009 (3rd Session 39th Legislature)
- March 8, 2010 (4th Session 39th Legislature)
- October 25, 2010 (4th Session 39th Legislature)
- May 30, 2011 (5th Session 39th Legislature)
- April 4, 2012

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2008
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the June 1, 2009 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE
- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. JHA (Vice-Chairperson)
- Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Mr. WHITEHEAD
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the November 17, 2009 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Ms. Brick (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Mr. JHA
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mr. SARAN
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the March 8, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CALDWELL
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. GRAYDON
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mr. SARAN
- Mr. WHITEHEAD (Vice-Chairperson)

• Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the October 25, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Ms. BRICK (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Hon. Ms. IRVIN-ROSS
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Ms. SELBY
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Borotsik
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR (Vice-Chairperson)
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. MARTINDALE
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID (Chairperson)
- Mr. PEDERSEN
- Hon. Mr. ROBINSON
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Committee membership for the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. ALLUM
- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. CULLEN
- Mr. DEWAR
- Mr. HELWER
- Mr. Jha
- Hon. Ms. MARCELINO
- Mr. MARCELINO
- Mrs. Stefanson
- Ms. WIGHT (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. WISHART

Your Committee elected Mr. JHA as the Chairperson at the April 4, 2012 meeting.

Substitutions received during committee proceedings:

• Mr. McFadyen for Mrs. Stefanson

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the June 1, 2009 meeting:

• Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the November 17, 2009 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the March 8, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the October 25, 2010 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the May 30, 2011 meeting:

- Mr. Bob Brennan, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Vic Schroeder, Chairman

Officials from Manitoba Hydro speaking on the record at the April 4, 2012 meeting:

- Mr. Scott Thomson, President and Chief Executive Officer
- Mr. Bill Fraser, Chairman

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

• Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2008

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2010
- Annual Report of the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011

Submitted by,
 Mr. Bidhu Jha, Chairperson April 4, 2012