TO THE HONOURABLE THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

Your Standing Committee on Legislative Affairs presents the following as its Second Report.

Meetings

- Your Committee met on the following occasions in the Legislative Building:
- December 22, 2004 (3rd Session 38th Legislature)
- May 2, 2006 (4th Session 38th Legislature)
- July 10, 2008 (2nd Session 39th Legislature)
- May 25, 2009 (3^{rd} Session 39^{th} Legislature)
- March 10, 2010 (4th Session 39th Legislature)

Matters under Consideration

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2003 including the conduct of the 38th Provincial General Election June 3, 2003
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2004 including the conduct of the Minto and Turtle-Mountain by-elections June 22 and June 29, 2004
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2005 including the conduct of the Fort Whyte by-election December 13, 2005
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2006
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2007 including the conduct of the 39th Provincial General Election May 22, 2007

Committee Membership

Committee membership for the May 2, 2006 meeting:

- Mr. DERKACH
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Mr. DOER
- Mr. HAWRANIK
- Hon. Mr. LEMIEUX
- Hon. Mr. MACKINTOSH
- Mr. MARTINDALE
- Mrs. MITCHELSON
- Mr. REID (*Chairperson*)
- Mr. ROCAN
- Mr. SCHELLENBERG (Vice-Chairperson)

Committee membership for the July 10, 2008 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. ASHTON
- Ms. BRICK (*Chairperson*)
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Mr. DOER
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Mr. HAWRANIK
- Ms. HOWARD (Vice-Chairperson)
- Mr. MCFADYEN
- Hon. Ms. McGIFFORD
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Mrs. TAILLIEU

Committee membership for the May 25, 2009 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. CHOMIAK
- Mr. DERKACH
- Mr. DEWAR
- Hon. Mr. DOER
- Mr. MAGUIRE
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Ms. HOWARD (Chairperson)
- Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF
- Mrs. TAILLIEU
- Hon. Mr. SWAN
- Hon. Ms. WOWCHUK

Your Committee elected Mr. NEVAKSHONOFF as the Vice-Chairperson.

Committee membership for the March 10, 2010 meeting:

- Hon. Mr. BLAIKIE
- Ms. BRICK
- Mr. DERKACH
- Mr. EICHLER
- Mr. GOERTZEN
- Hon. Ms. HOWARD
- Mr. McFadyen
- Mr. REID
- Hon. Mr. SELINGER
- Hon. Mr. STRUTHERS
- Hon. Mr. SWAN

Your Committee elected Mr. REID as the Chairperson.

Your Committee elected Ms. BRICK as the Vice-Chairperson.

Officials Speaking on Record

• Richard D. Balasko, Chief Electoral Officer

Reports Considered and Passed

Your Committee considered and passed the following reports as presented:

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2004 including the conduct of the Minto and Turtle-Mountain by-elections June 22 and June 29, 2004
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2005 including the conduct of the Fort Whyte by-election December 13, 2005

Reports Considered but not Passed

Your Committee considered the following reports but did not pass them:

- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2003 including the conduct of the 38th Provincial General Election June 3, 2003
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2006
- Annual Report of Elections Manitoba for the year ending December 31, 2007 including the conduct of the 39th Provincial General Election May 22, 2007

Submitted by,