# Rural Manitoba Economic Development Corporation

## **Board Members**

Chuck Davidson, Winnipeg (Co-Chair)<sup>1</sup> Brad Saluk, Beausejour (Co-Chair)<sup>2</sup> Eve O'Leary, Portage La Prairie<sup>3</sup> Tanis Thomas, Pinawa<sup>4</sup> Justin Johnson, Lorette (bil.)<sup>5</sup> Ian Cramer, Winnipeg<sup>6</sup> Isaiah Hofer, Carberry^ Gail Carswell, Winnipeg^ Emelio Brown, Brandon^

<sup>1</sup> MB Chamber of Commerce
<sup>2</sup> AMM
<sup>3</sup> EDAM
<sup>4</sup> Indigenous Chamber of Commerce
<sup>5</sup> CDEM
<sup>6</sup> SCEDC
^ Government of Manitoba

## Mandate:

The mandate of the board is to manage the business and affairs of the Corporation.

## Authority:

**Ministerial Letter** 

## **Responsibilities:**

#### Membership:

The membership consists of two co-chairs and seven members comprised of the following stakeholders:

- 1) EDAM
- 2) AMM
- 3) Manitoba Chambers of Commerce
- 4) Aboriginal Chamber of Commerce
- 5) CDEM
- 6) Southern Chiefs Economic Development Corporation

## Length of Terms:

Two Year Terms

#### **Desirable Experience:**

- Must be able to communicate verbally and have the ability to ask questions using open ended, non-judgmental language
- Have active listening skills
- Be able to read and interpret legislation and how it applies to the case
- Be able to use plain language
- Adhere to a high degree of confidentiality
- Have the ability to make decisions in a fair and unbiased manner.

## **Meetings:**

Location:	In-person - Brandon, Portage la Prairie & Winnipeg
	(Video and Teleconferencing is Available)
Frequency:	Monthly, every 3 <sup>rd</sup> Thursday

#### **Remuneration:**

Chair: \$500 per month, plus \$200 per meeting over 12 per year.

Members: \$250 per month, plus \$200 per meeting over 12 per year.

Board members receive reimbursement for travel and accommodation expenses as per the allowance schedule.